9660 Seminole Boulevard, Seminole, Florida 33772
Shop Hours Monday thru Friday from 8:00 am to 5:30 pm
Telephone: (727) 391-7750

Click Here and Leave Us Comments or Write a Review
Quality Expert Transmission Repair Advice!


Welcome | FAQ's | Car Care Center | Transmission Diagram | Discount Coupon | Contact Us

          

Comments and Reviews

 

Snyders is a great shop. Tom told me the truth gave me a price, stuck buy that price and gave me great service. Thanks Tom.  Date: 09/21/11 Mike E.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
I went here for work done on my 2002 Nissan Frontier and could not be more pleased with the work done. I checked all over Pinellas county and chose to use these guys. They were very informative and took the time  to make sure I understood what would be done. I had to have my transmission rebuilt and it cost me around $2500, which is comparable for other shops. They finished the repair in 3 days, I thought it would take longer and was out of town. They did not charge me for keeping my truck over the weekend. Also took it in for something that I thought was transmission related. Turned out it was not and they still fixed the problem, because it was minor and only took a little time, I was not charged. It is rare to find a good honest shop doing quality work. I am telling everyone to go here including my mechanic for people who he might need work done. A+ shop.
Date: 01/26/12-- Tim S.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
I was referred to Tom at Snyders from my regular mechanic who does not do transmission work. My car was running very rough. Tom performed diagnostic testing and determined a plug was not attached properly by a "quick lube" establishment when they inspected the air filter of my car. Tom put the plug back in properly and did not even charge me the rate for the diagnostic testing. I appreciate the honest and integrity of Snyder's and when my transmission eventually will have trouble, I will have complete trust in what Snyder's Transmission suggests. Thank you again for being honest with my recent situation.
Date: 02/20/2012-- Mark F.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Have a 2002 Honda accord - they rebuilt my transmission told me everything that they were going to do and held true to their word and price. Could not be happier highly recommended this establishment for transmission repair
Date: 05/2/12-- Joan P.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
They are an exceptional team. Customers Service is 110%. My car is driving like is brand new. I recommend them to anyone! Date:09/20/12- Mary L
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
I highly recommend Snyder's Transmission! I live in Largo always gave the local shop my business. However I never left without at least a 200 bill.. I went to Snyder's Transmission they got me right in the mean I spoke with, Tom was so nice! After years of price gouging from local shop Tom listened to my rambling with kindness in his eyes. Everyone there was nice. My car was done quickly for pennies heehee Oh I was so happy! Tom also referred me to their partner shop for all my vehicle needs. If you have never been to Snyder's please go even for your next oil change. Great place, happy customer!
Date: 03/30/2013 Name: Linda P
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
It's rare I'm able to leave high praise for an automotive shop, but this is one of the great exceptions. I had my transmission rebuilt around 18 months ago, and last week I discovered a problem with the RPM's in the earlier gears. I took my truck to Tom and the guys at Snyder's. I was already out of warranty, but that didn't stop Tom from making sure I was taken care of. Given it had only been 18 months since my rebuild, Tom took my vehicle in the same day and completed my repairs for free, without question. He overlooked the fact I was out of warranty and went out of his way to help me anyway. If you are looking for someone to do transmission work in Pinellas County and haven't considered Snyder's, then you've made a big mistake!
Date: 09/5/2013 Name: Chris G.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------
I can't say enough about the people and the service at Snyder's. Been there twice and had exceptional service both times. They not only do quality work, but they really go above and beyond for their customers. Honest, caring, and dependable. HIGHLY RECOMMEND. Date: 07/05/15 Name: Linda V.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
My Mother is disabled and has a 2009 Kia Sedona. Check engine light was on, and the van was stuck in 3rd gear. Concerned how she was going to get to her Dr. appointments. We took the advise of a reliable mechanic shop and brought the van to Synders Transmission. The staff was friendly and honest. The error codes the van was giving along with the patience, and expertise of the staff. They were able to diagnosis the problem with faulty wiring caused by a SQUIRREL chewing the wire harness. The costly burden of transmission repairs was replaced by honest, friendly wire modifications. It means alot to know business integrity still exists. Thank you.
Date: September 26 2016 - Name: Donavan



Comments and Reviews


Trans pan gasket was leaking after a flush by another shop. Snyders found that replaced gasket was not appropriate and silicone seal was needed. 4x4 front differential was also leaking and it too was replaced. Service was prompt, very informative and for a very fair price. This shop can be trusted. Date: 10/22/2013 Byron G.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
I brought in my 2007 Honda Pilot, for a transmission function check, and function check of the shifter, the car received a clean bill of health on the transmission, and the shifter was fully operational, and there was no charge for the inspection! Thank you Tom for your honest service and professionalism. I took a business card, and you all are our new transmission folks. Date: 10/22/2013 Mike Martinetto
------------------------------------------------------------------------
Comments: I sometime am hard to WOW. Well a trip to Snyders with my 55 thunderdird WOWED me. I was ready for the sales pitch, end of the world and everything bad that could happen. None of it happened! The owner of Snyders took me and the car on a road test to cure my fears. Nothing was found out of the ordinar. We took it back to the shop, put it on the lift and inspected the underside for any signs of needed repairs. We found a small leak that was really nothing and opted to get it fixed when it really needed it. I will research and find the antique parts, and for sure Snyders will be doing the repairs. I wanted to pay someone, anyone, but no-one would take my money. You don't find this service and honesty any more. Snyders is hands down the best.
Date: 11/7/2013 Name: Marty Ferry
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
I just wanted to give you all EXCELLENT kudos. I took my vehicle to Snyder's as a referral and they called me to let me know it was not a transmission issue. They then offerred to take the vehicle to the shop that referred me to them so the vehicle could be repaired as my time was limited. AWESOME service even when they didn't do the work. Amazing in our current society. THANK YOU for your honesty and service. Date: 12/02/2013 Name: Bob B.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
My Son's 1965 Mustang developed a leak in its C4 transmission and a Clearwater mechanic recommended Snyder's Transmission to me. It had a complicated problem that was difficult to diagnose but Snyder's never gave up until it was fixed. I was impressed with their accountability and superior customer service and have recommended them to others. This is a repair business you can trust.
Date: 12/20/13  Name: Keith G.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Can't say enough about these guys... fair, honest, friendly, trustworthy.... all around positive experience... all around good folks. Highly recommend them. Date: 03/25/2014 Name: Greg G.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
We have an old car that needed some care and in asking for referrals from others Snyder's name came up over and over. They provided expedient and top notch service for old "Buck's" transmission. They went above and beyond to work this in our schedules with knowledgeable and skilled mechanics. Snyder's lived up to their reputation and a business you can trust with excellent pricing. If you need transmission work, look no further than Snyder's. Date: 04/30/15 Name: Leslee H. & Eric C.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Tom, the service manager at Snyder's has taken care of 4 repairs on my vehicles. I have been completely satisfied with all 4 visits. 1st visit was after my regular mechanic failed twice  to repair a leaking seal on my Motorhome transmission... On my third trip back to my regular mechanic , he just said "take it to Snyder's" .When Snyder's  did the seal replacement, it was  successful. My second visit to Snyder's was for the same Motorhome leaking transmission fluid once again. (Realize at this point i was almost checking daily to see if the motorhome was leaking transmission fluid).This time the weeping hole on the drive shaft was seeping transmission fluid. Tom, said for me to wait as it would be a quick repair, about 20 minutes later the job was done. while walking back to the office I was trying to guess how much the repair charge would be..to my surprise Tom said no charge but to see him when I needed a transmission. When my car developed a slipping transmission i returned to Snyder's to get it checked out. Tom informed  me it was rebuild time for the transmission. Decision time -to junk the old 20 year old car or fix it...Called My personal mechanic friend to see what he thought...he insisted on me getting a "second transmission shop opinion" as maybe it could be a simple repair, and that it was possible the  transmission did not need to be rebuilt. The second transmission shop concurred with Snyder's stating the transmission needed to be rebuilt. Snyder's still came in with the lowest price, and double the warranty. After taking it back to Tom for the rebuild job, I was impressed when he called me stating the job  the job was done...exactly the day he promised me the job would be completed. About 3 months later, I discovered my car was leaking transmission fluid... time for my 4th repair job at Snyder's..... Tom said to bring the car in the next day to let him investigate the issue, the following day Tom called and told me to pick up the car.. the issue was a defective pan gasket. Tom kept his word and informed me it was all covered under warranty. Please realize Tom could have told me some bogus story on the second and fourth visit and I could have been told I had to pay. Visit Tom and he will treat you fairly and more importantly he stands behind his work. Almost forgot, Tom also told me if I sold my car, the 2 yr transmission warranty would go with the car.
Date: 06/02/15- Name: Bill M.

Report any problem with your transmission or question emailing: Snyder's Transmission


Welcome | FAQ's | Car Care Center | Transmission Diagram | Discount Coupon | Contact Us

Snyder's Transmission, Inc. of Florida
All rights reserved.  © Copyright